Blackbutt and Dumaresq St 13.4.2012

by

This is the email I received from the General Manager about the figs that I’ve been waiting a year for in Broadmeadow – turns out some curbing and guttering was to take 18 months…Blackbutt was also addressed because I was worried about losing trees and it seemed bizarre to me that we should spend $9┬ámillion on the place when it’s a wonderful wild piece of bush. I wonder whether fences to keep wildlife from being hit on the road are in that money. Bet they’re not.

Double-click to enlarge. You’ll see the infrastructure manager’s phone number there – I’m sure he’d love to talk about trees.

Home

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

