Fig Requiem this Sunday

by

This Sunday there will be a requiem for the figs from 4 to 6pm starting in the Baptist Tabernacle in Laman Street.

Hope to see you there.

Home

4 Responses to “Fig Requiem this Sunday”

  1. ArchitectGJA Says:

    …the “before” photos are so much better…

  2. Shani Sandner Says:

    I am hoping to go to the Fig Requium. Part of me the recovering Catholic thinks wow this is weird.! However, I hope a healing of the “disaster”, (to quote a courageous lady judge) and its impact which befell Newcastle will start to happen.

    As for myself, this whole experience has shown me so much about belief systems, grief, friendship, commitment, a whole gamut of human behaviour and emotion. True I live in Lake Macquarie, but part of me will always be a Novocastrian as well. So much of my identity and indeed my heart is here, and now more so.

    Long live the trees of Laman Street their beauty and serenity touched our hearts, minds and souls.

  3. Jen Says:

    There will also be a non-demoninational healing circle from 6-7pm.
    The healing circle is about acknowledging grief and helping move forward.
    All welcome.
    Jen

  4. jerome Says:

    the funny thing is I still walk past the street every day. Fairly bright, would you say?I prefer this photo.nice and shady.Don’t you think.”nice one council”.Don’t be proud.

Leave a Reply

