Fourteen Days of Figmas 25.11.2011

by

Thanks and admiration to Debbi Long for this yuletide piece:

On the First Day of Figmas my Council gave to me

A Fiasco in the Fig Trees

On the Second Day of Figmas my Council gave to me

2 Layers of Fencing
…

On the Third Day of Figmas my Council gave to me

3 Days of Chainsaws

On the Fourth Day of Figmas my Council gave to me

4 Flawed Assessments

On the Fifth Day of Figmas my Council gave to me

FIVE PRECIOUS VOTES

On the Sixth Day of Figmas my Council gave to me

Continued Threats to Habitat

On the Seventh Day of Figmas my Council gave to me

7 Arrested Protestors

On the Eighth Day of Figmas my Council gave to me

8 Tents in Civic Park

On the Ninth Day of Figmas my Council gave to me

Countless Library Closures

On the Tenth Day of Figmas my Council gave to me

Stalled Mediations

On the Eleventh Day of Figmas my Council gave to me

More Arrested Protestors

On the Twelfth Day of Figmas my Council gave to me

Endless Legal Motions

On the Thirteenth Day of Figmas my Council gave to me

Unbelievable Incompetence

On the Fourteenth Day of Figmas my Council gave to me

Fourteen Figs’ Fate Hanging ………….

Home

 

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Fourteen Days of Figmas 25.11.2011”

  1. Shani Sandner Says:

    How great thou art.!

Leave a Reply

