Congrats on Crown St 14.1.2011

by

Newcastle City Council has done a fantastic job lighting the lovely plane trees in Crown Street in the CBD.

I read the media release¬†about this great project and had to go and have a look. Apparently these lights cost a paltry $1.50 a night to run. And they have a ten-year life. That’s a nice commitment to these trees.

I know some fig trees that would look wonderful lit up.

And I love the window just around the corner in King Street which I presume is a Renew Newcastle installation. (I’m sure someone will tell me if I’m wrong there. I’ve tried to find it on their website and couldn’t easily so gave up. Sorry.) See the last photo. Take a walk past. You won’t be sorry.

Home

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

